My Etsy Store Is Now Open

Felted clutch purses

After hours and hours of work, my Etsy store is now open!

I originally wanted to build my own website, but I ran out of time.  I spent a gazillion hours trying to build a website, thinking that at some point, I would hire someone to help me finish it and make it look professional.  However, what I created wasn’t that wonderful and I was running out of time.

People are shopping for the holidays NOW.  Every day that I waited felt like a lost opportunity.  Etsy was the next best option since it focuses on handmade items.

I did so much work on my website that it was pretty easy to load the same pictures and copy up on my Etsy store.  I did have to spend a lot of time researching shipping options, though.  After spending way too much time looking at the USPS website, my head was spinning.  I gave up, went to the post office, and found a wonderful man who spent 15 minutes with me walking me through everything.  I left feeling much better about what to do.

While it’s not as pretty as something I could do with my own website, I have to say that I’m pretty happy with the result.  Plus, I’m up an running!

I don’t have all of my handbags up, though.  A friend of mine noticed that immediately.  I figured it was best to get my store open and running, then I can add more goodies over time when I have all my pictures and marketing copy ready.  Etsy makes that pretty easy to do, so there will be more handbags up in the near future.

So, if you have the chance, please check out my Etsy store and let me know what you think!

Have a great day and happy knitting!

This entry was posted in Craft Business, Handbags For Sale, Small Business Marketing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

