Making Progress On My Handbags

Felted Clutch Handbags

I wanted to take inventory of all the clutches I’ve made up to this point, so I stacked them all up.  I feel like I’m making progress!  (Plus, I have four more in different colors drying outside.)

I’ve been working myself to the bone this week trying to line up supplies.  Buying yarn is the easy part.  Finding suppliers for everything else has been a challenge.  So far this week, I’ve bought shopping bags, tissue paper, magnetic snaps, and chains.

Finding a supplier for the chains was difficult.  I couldn’t find a reasonably-priced supplier in the U.S.  All the chains seem to come from China.  The Vendor Fair is on September 28th.  I don’t have the time to work with a supplier that far away.

Up to this point, I’ve been using heavy chains that I found at Jo-Ann Fabrics.  However, they only have two or three in stock at one time.  I tried to call their supplier and that company never called me back.  (I guess they’re so rich that they don’t need my business!)  So, I asked for the manager at Jo-Ann’s and she was lovely enough to order me 40 of them AND at a 25% discount.  Lauren at Jo-Ann’s in Florence, Kentucky is my savior!

I’m still working on getting labels with my company name on them.  I don’t need 1,000 labels, so I’m trying to find someone who will work with a small business starting up.  I’m sure I’ll find someone, it’s just that everything takes so much time to research.

In the meantime, I’m still scouring the internet for supplies and knitting as fast as I can!

I hope you all are having a great day!  Happy knitting!

This entry was posted in Craft Fair, Handbags For Sale and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

