A Day Of Shopping For Supplies

Shelving and Tote

The white marble contact paper came in today.  Remember the pretty photo with the gray, blue and pink veins?  Well, what I received had gray veins with lots of brown splotches.  Yeah, I know what you’re thinking… not very attractive, right?

I wanted to see if they shipped me the wrong item.  I ran or called all over town trying to find this same contact paper in a store that I could see with my own eyes.  Couldn’t find it.  I went to Walmart’s website and they said they had it in the store.  So, I drove to my nearest store and the nice lady at Walmart asked me… did you check to make sure it was in OUR store?  Uhh… no.  Rats.  Not all stores carry every item.  Makes sense, but still, it was pretty frustrating to drive all the way over there just to realize they didn’t have it.

Of course, now I’m in this MASSIVE Walmart.  As I walked up and down the aisles looking for the contact paper, I saw all kinds of things that I would like for the Vendor Fair.  So, I go looking for contact paper and ended up walking out with a big tub on wheels that I can carry all my Fair junk in, a really nice three-shelf metal stand that I can use to dry my handbags after I felt them (it was only $20!), and a foam-core board that I can use for my store sign (it’s behind the shelving in the picture).  The metal stand may also find it’s way into the Vendor Fair, who knows at this point.

I didn’t accomplish what I set out to do, but I ended up with some other necessary items.  So, the day wasn’t a total loss.  To make things even better, the weather warmed up a little so my purses are drying faster.   I bought the shelf because, depending on the weather, it can take two days to a week for my handbags to dry after I felt them.  I can’t wait to use my new shelving so I can felt more purses at a time as I can make them faster than they dry.

Still not sure what to do with the contact paper.  I may just suck it up and try to paper a box to see what it looks like.  Who knows?  It may not look so bad.

Have a great weekend!  And happy knitting 🙂

This entry was posted in Craft Fair and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

