Introducing My Clutch and Mini-Clutch

Clutch and mini clutch

I have designed a few different handbags over the past year, but I decided that I needed to whittle my choices down for my upcoming Vendor Fair.  Panic has started to set in, so I’ve decided to focus on three designs.  The pictures above are two of the three designs I choose – a clutch and a mini clutch.

Since I’ve made these, I’ve tweeked the patterns a little, but I really liked the teal and red one.  Labor Day may be a day off for most people, but I spent the entire weekend knitting, sewing them together, and felting.  The good news is that I’m getting faster at making them, so I should have a nice selection for the Fair.

What’s really causing me stress is that I need to find chains and findings for the purses.  I also need to find vendors and order product labels, washing care labels, shopping bags, tissue paper, and business cards.  I also need to figure out how I want to set-up my booth.  I’d like to use things that I already have so I don’t have to spend a lot of money on the set-up, but just the thought of how to set it up has kept me up at night.

Maybe I’m just a perfectionist.  This is my debut to the public and I want to do things right and make a big splash.  Somehow, I think I’m going to have a lot of sleepless nights until the Vendor Fair is over and I see how it all goes.

Have a great day and happy knitting!

This entry was posted in Craft Business, Handbags For Sale and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Introducing My Clutch and Mini-Clutch

  1. 2ssimington says:

    I like the way you listed your specifics for getting ready for the fair. This gave me ideas about what I need to do for my planned business, especially finding chains and findings for your purses. Good luck on your big day and I hope you sell EVERYTHING!!

Leave a Reply

