Purple Felted Whatever-You-Want-It-To-Be Case

Felted eyeglass caseHere’s the finished felted case.  As I mentioned the other day, this was a mistake that turned out pretty well.  This project started off as a little purse, but it shrunk too much from the top down.  What I was left with was a wide, short something-or-other.

Felted eyeglass caseSince this began as a mistake, I started showing this to people to get their opinions of what they thought I should call this.  My only thought was an eyeglass case.  The responses I received were:

*  pencil/pen case
*  tampon case
*  stash case (as in drugs, since this person thought the leaves looked like pot leaves!)
*  sex toy case

It’s always fun to hear what people come up with when I show them a project. You never know what someone’s going to say.  What I think something is can differ wildly from others.  So, instead of calling this an eyeglass case, I think I’m just going to call this the whatever-you-want-it-to-be case.  Why limit myself?

Happy knitting!

This entry was posted in Other Felted Items For Sale and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

