Some Days It’s All About Waiting

Waiting

I raced home from work as I expected to receive the spring-gated rings for my bucket purse today.  Unfortunately, I had no mail.  Because someone, in a big red truck blocked my mailbox.  As this same person does practically every day.  My mailman or woman leaves a nasty-gram for me every time this person does this.  However, I’m not the one blocking my own mailbox!  Sigh.

So, I stormed into my house.  Took a deep breath.  Then found a piece of paper and wrote the nicest note I possibly could asking this person to PLEASE move back a couple of feet from my mailbox.  There’s ten feet behind the truck.  Please utilize that space.

I’m also waiting on someone who volunteered to help me do something.  He asked me to send him the information as soon as I got home, which I did, because when I say I’m going to do something, I do it.  No excuses.  Now, three days later, I’m still waiting to hear back from him.

Maybe it’s my fast-moving nature, but I’m not the best person at waiting.  Waiting means inaction.  Not moving forward.  I may not always know where I’m going in life, but I always move forward as standing still gets you nowhere.  I’m working on my patience.  Really, I am.  How about you?  What lengths will you go through to make a deadline, even if self-imposed?  How do you deal with people who don’t do what they say they’ll do, when they say they’ll do it?

Have a great day and happy knitting!

This entry was posted in Knitting Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

