Purple Tablet Cover – Part 2

Top Flap Sketch of Tablet Cover

The tablet cover is still drying, so I try to come up with a design for the top flap.  I thought this would be easy given the freedom to design it however I’d like.  However, I found that to be truly difficult!  When someone gives you no guidelines whatsoever, my mind wouldn’t stop coming up with designs.  I thought of all kinds of fun decorations.  I thought and thought and thought to the point of analysis paralysis!

Once I realized that I wasn’t moving forward with this project by over-analyzing it, I finally decided to do some hand-embroidery on it.  I’d never done that before, and since the client was a friend, I wanted to make it special for her.

So, here is the design that I finally come up with.  I can’t wait to get started!

Happy knitting!

This entry was posted in Design Updates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

